Myth or Reality – Is there only one person for me? II

ak3375.jpg

Not only will the Holy Spirit teach me all things, He would also guide me into all truth…(John 14:26 and John 16:13)  

The ultimate goal in marriage is to make God look good. Two people that become better when they are together. Your partner should be adding and multiplying into your life not subtracting and dividing. I heard it said recently, “Dont let someone become a priority in your life, when you are just an option in thier life….Relationship work best when they are balanced.” Just felt I had to say all that before continuing with the theme of this article.

The role of a good thing in the life of a man is very important because a woman can make or break her man. Even a woman on an assignment as well needs a husband that can realise the call of God on her life and not afraid or intimidated to release her in order to fulfil her God ordained purpose. 

Excuse me, whilst I digress a bit – A woman can be strong (Proverbs 31:25) but should not be overpowering. God called you to be that man’s helper. Never put him down! I cannot help but over emphasize this. Always remember that he is your head and you have to submit to him. The bible says that wives should submit to their OWN husband…that’s right! Ladies – marry a man you can submit to and my dear men, you need a proverbs 31 woman – a wife of a noble character, a woman who will do you good all the days of your life.

I took some time to go through Proverbs 31 again – They say, when we do not know the value of something, abuse is inevitable. The same thing goes for this scripture; it has been so overused that it is beginning to lose its potency. Some ladies think they are the perfect example of the proverbial woman and the guys never miss a chance to say they are looking for a ‘proverbs 31 woman’ meanwhile they have never read that particular scripture. Guys and girls, can we pause and read Proverbs 31 from verse 10…

My, oh my! Are we reading the same thing? Ladies, that should be your resume. Nuff said  – that is  definitely for another article. 

Back to the main issue – 

“This day I call heaven and earth as witnesses against you that I have set before you life and death, blessings and curses. Now choose life, so that you and your children may live. ”Deuteronomy 30:19 

You see God will not force you into doing anything because truly he has giving you a freewill. If you are choosing based on the car he drives or the way her figure is shaped, that is totally up to you –“There is a way that seems right to a man and appears straight before him, but at the end of it is the way of death” Proverbs 14:12.

So is there only one person for me? Actually, there are many guys out there who I can get along with and infact have a decent relationship with but not all of them are in line with God’s purpose for my life. You see, there is a divine intention in marriage. Marriage was God’s original idea. Adam had no clue he needed a helper but God knew. When you get married it is for a purpose that is why it is essential you get in touch with your creator before racing to the altar.

Imagine being married to a husband who cannot lead or a wife who cannot submit and then you wonder why the kids are dysfunctional – what a disastrous combination! I don’t know about you but I have come to a point in my life where I’d rather be led by the One who knows all things than walk around this earth like a headless chicken living in a fool’s paradise because I know I have a freewill. Even Jesus Christ could of His own self do nothing (John 5:30). How much more me?

And for my brothers and sisters, who are waiting for a drum roll from heaven or angel Gabriel to deliver the message that so and so is their partner…errrm, that may never happen. Sometimes, it is that ‘still’ small voice and most of the time; it is the ‘peace’ that accompanies your decision. Whichever way, you need to have that peace.

Which will you choose? Life or death?

Let God lead you – it is a matter of life and death.

This entry was posted in Singles. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Myth or Reality – Is there only one person for me? II

  1. I agree with you Deola. God’s leading should take priority over every important decision or choice we have to make. Sometimes I’ve seen my friends in toxic relationships, but they can’t let go because they are afraid that once they lose that guy or girl, they won’t be able to find another person. That mentality that there is only one person out there is misleading. For example if “the ONE” meant for you decides to stay single all their life, does it mean you are doomed to stay single forever? Or if “the ONE” for you marries someone else, does it mean you will never find another mate? No, I don’t think so. I think God matches us to the person that will love us, inspire us, bring out the best in us, and help us build a better relationship with Him. Ultimately, it is our choice to date and marry them.

  2. funmiquest says:

    Deola u’re right u know.I have dis friend who is in a very terrible relationship,she feels d guy she is with is d one God has ordained for her and she has to be patient with him.I think such things happen wnen a lady has low self esteem,the lady feels the guy is the only one who wants her.I think we ladies should learn to accept and appreciate ourselves first.

  3. Lum says:

    Hey Deola. This is a very nice article, and I pray that God will continue to bless you as you use your time for God.
    Inspiring!

  4. Alexwebmaster says:

    Hello webmaster
    I would like to share with you a link to your site
    write me here preonrelt@mail.ru

  5. saquib says:

    dont let someone become a priority in your life,when you are just an option in their life… relationships work best when they are balanced.

  6. tomilola says:

    Beautiful. God bless

Leave a Reply

